Start a new topic

Business ID

I'm new to EE and wanting to take the steps to working with distributors and suppliers to start my online selling business on Amazon. Is a business license/ID required to work with the suppliers/distributors or can I start without a business name, just use my own personal name and Social Security #? 

Thanks!

Donna 

4 people have this question

yes i do have this question as well 

You can start with just your personal name and SS# using the retail or online arbitrage models.  That's how I started.  But, to use the wholesale model, most wholesalers will want to see a Tax Exempt certificate.

how to get the tax exempt certificate

I just joined ecommelite and I am at a loss. What are the expectations regarding support in choosing viable products to sell on Amazon and in the program in general?

Once I signed on the EComm Elite ... I had family problems crop up that had to be dealt with. So, I am late in starting and wonder if anyone would be willing to share a fast track process. It has been long enough that I have forgotten what was included in the program and the steps I need to take. I apologize for this mis-step ... but I am ready and willing to move forward. Any comments or advice would be appreciated.